Daegu University was founded in 1956 based on the spirit of Love, Light, Freedom. Since that time, it has grown to become a prestigious private institution in the Daegu and Gyeongbuk regions.Over the past 20 years, Daegu University has developed into a cradle of learningwith as many as 20,000 undergraduate and postgraduate students preparing toachieve their dreams.

Daegu University has two campuses. The original campus is located in downtown Daegu and the main campus is in Gyeongsan. While there are still some facilities at the Daegu campus, most colleges and faculty moved to the Gyeongsan campus in 1981. The College of Information and Communication Engineering is located inGyeongsan campus.

Address: 201 Daegudae-ro, Gyeongsan-si, Gyeongbuk-do, 38453, Republic of Korea


The College of Information and Communication Engineering (CICE) concentrates on creating experts in the high-tech information and communication field while focusing on fostering professionals in the information and communication field in preparation for the 21st century's knowledge-based information society.

Campus Map